Happy Campers

See what my customers say about my caravan, camper and motorhome servicing and repairs. Their reviews say it so much better than I ever could!

Mobile Camper Care Reviews

Great motorhome service

Thank you for your great service, great price, care taken and very friendly, will recommend to all our friends.

— Maureen, 29 Apr 2021

Delighted to recommend Simon

I found Simon’s company when looking for an approved Swift service agent during lockdown.....and I couldn’t believe my luck! Simon arrived as arranged to service my Basecamp; he’s polite, intelligent, knowledgeable and totally professional - all at a price that main dealers cannot match. I would be delighted to recommend him to any of my friends who own caravans, camper vans or motorhomes.

— John, 26 Mar 2021

Professional and punctual

It’s simple, Simon was fast to respond, on time and inexpensive. Very highly recommended.

— Phil, 8 Mar 2021

I can recommend very highly

Simon is a very experienced engineer, very meticulous in everything he does. Nothing is too much trouble. He talks to you about everything he is doing. Once again he loves a good cuppa. See you next year Simon, thank you once again.

— Alan, 3 Mar 2021

Excellent service

Excellent service, very thorough and meticulous in carrying out my caravan service.

— Paul, 26 May 2020

Would recommend

Excellent service from Simon. Friendly and explained everything. Would recommend and use again.

— David, 26 May 2020

Excellent in every way

This is my second time I used Mobile Camper Care for work on my caravan. This time was a full service, Simon was excellent in every way, nothing was too much trouble, very meticulous in his work, I will definitely be using him in the future. He Loves a Cuppa!!! See you next year Simon, thank you very much.

— Alan, Feb 2020

Very impressed

Fridge wasn’t working so contacted Simon. Very impressed with the tidy and clean way in which he worked. Did a fine job. All working now.

— Alan, 06 Nov 2019

Excellent, top quality work, good price, great to deal with

Mobile Camper Care was recommended to us by a friend, easy to book arrived bang on time. Simon was very pleasant to deal with, extremely thorough, explained what he was doing and why, making time to do so. Very pleased with the quality of work, took about three hours to complete a full caravan service and habitation check. Pricewise very reasonable will definitely use again, so much easier than dragging caravan to a dealer. Cannot recommend highly enough.

— Peter, 27 Oct 2019

A first class job well done and at a very fair price

I contacted Simon with a request to inspect the damage that had been caused to the caravan skirt on the front left hand side of our caravan. He promptly visited us and said that he would try to obtain a spare part as soon as possible. A few days later Simon rang me to say that he had located the part and arranged to fit it within a few days. This was promptly done to our complete satisfaction. Top marks for level of service, quality of work and time to complete.

— David, 22 Oct 2019

Superb

Super service with a smile can’t be bettered.

— Pete, 19 Oct 2019

My caravan problems solved

My experience with Mobile Camper Care is excellent, I found Simon a very thorough and very good technician, I recommend him to all my caravan friends.

— Brian, 19 Oct 2019

Excellent work highly recommend

Would definitely recommend, Simon was efficient and thorough and fitted the external plug perfectly to our van. He didn’t rush and listened exactly to what we required. Will only use him if we need anything done in the future.

— Georgina, 22 Aug 2019

Motorhome

Pleasant and polite and engaging. Very knowledgeable about motor homes. Trusting. Thorough. Took time to explain what he was doing. Not very often you get service like this these days. Spent 3 hours doing his checks. Thank you.

— Vicky, 10 Aug 2019

Excellent service

Simon arrived when he said he would, got straight on with the job in a friendly manner, laid a sheet on the caravan carpet and everything now works fine. Would definitely use Camper Care again.

— Alan, 08 Aug 2019

Gas-It and BBQ system

Simon was very informative and very helpful and installed a gas-it system with BBQ point for us. We are new to Motorhomes and needed quite a lot of guidance. Simon was always there on the end of the phone if needed. We definitely will be using Mobile Camper Care again.

— Nick, 07 Aug 2019

Amazing

Simon from mobile camper care did a amazing job repairing and servicing my motorhome I'd strongly recommend him 10/10.

— Stuart, 2019

Excellent service

Great fast, efficient and knowledgeable service. Good price. Thank you.

— Emma, 10 Aug 2018

Excellent service

Excellent service from Simon. Simon did a full habitation check as well as servicing our dickie fridge and a couple of other small electrical faults. His customer service and charges are excellent - I have no hesitation in recommending him to other mobile home owners.

— Peter, 09 Aug 2018

Five stars!

So impressed with Simon, he was very knowledgeable and offered unbiased advice on how best to care for our van. The service he did was so thorough it's given me real peace of mind, he even fixed a couple of bits and pieces for free! So convenient to have everything done on the drive too. Will definitely use Mobile Camper Care again, thanks Simon.

— Isabel, 26 Jul 2018

Great service

Excellent service. Prompt and reliable, sorted out the problem and tried his hardest to help in any way possible. Would certainly use again.

— Julie, 22 Jul 2018

Brilliant mobile service

I had a leak in my motorhome water fill hose and was unable to do the repair myself. I found an advert for mobile camper care in my local trade magazine and made an appointment. Simon rang me to get the full details of the job and arrived on the day fully equipped to complete the work. The job was done professionally. I will be arranging the habitation check to be done later in the year as I have full confidence that it will be done to the highest standard. Many thanks Simon.

— Laurence, 16 Jul 2018

Simon really takes pride in doing an excellent job

Simon from Mobile Camper Care has now undertaken several jobs on my Motorhome. He has restored my faith in this sector. He's honest, reliable, friendly and fully involves you in detailed discussions about how the job will be undertaken. Without question he takes pride in his work and your vehicle as though it were his own. He will also share some very useful tips.

Work was carried out in a timely manner and he left my vehicle clean and tidy. He asked on several ocassions if I wanted to check what he had done at various stages and also asked at the end if I was happy with what had been done. His prices appear to be very fair and he will always give an estimate prior to starting or agreeing the work.

Jobs undertaken to date: moved heater control switch to a more convenient position; installed USB socket; gas safety check and fitted new hose from regulator; installed a second leisure battery, cradle and wiring; replaced a broken heki dome. Thank you Simon.

— Michael, 14 Jun 2018

Gasit conversion from potable propane

I'm really pleased with my new installation! Simon is a fellow motorhomer; his preparations were thorough, the handover was clear and it completely met my expectations, plus; several stories were exchanged about 'vanning' and life in general. An altogether pleasant experience!

— 12 Apr 2018

Fully recommend

Simon was excellent in every aspect of his work from first contact, helpful when I requested to change the booking, prompt for the appointment, very knowledgeable when asking questions, helpful throughout. We would fully recommend 'Mobile Camper Care' under the 'Approved Workshop Scheme'.

— Tim

Member of the Approved Workshop Scheme

Leave a Review

If I've done a service or repair for you recently, I'd very much like to hear what you thought of the quality of my work and service. Please fill out the AWS Customer Satisfaction Survey to leave a review of your experience. Thank you!

AWS Customer Satisfaction Survey

You can also email me your review.