Happy Campers

See what my customers say about my caravan, camper and motorhome servicing and repairs. Their reviews say it so much better than I ever could!

Mobile Camper Care Reviews

First class service

Very reliable polite and ready to help with any issues. First class service recommend this company to everyone.

— Colin, 19 July 2022

A thorough service

This was the first time of having Simon to service my touring caravan & it won't be the last. Booking him was easy & communication was very good. Simon was punctual & gave the caravan a thorough service. This was followed by him going through the checklist highlighting issues that would require future attention.

— Susan, 15 July 2022

Excellent work

Thanks for the excellent work you did fitting a solar panel on my caravan and the extra little problems you sorted out with no extra charge. I was so impressed I have booked my next years service with you.

— Gillian, 12 July 2022

A really thorough job

Very knowledgable and helpful, did a really thorough job. Many thanks.

— Garry, 12 July 2022

Men like Simon are very hard to come by these days

Simon did my motorhome habitation check. He did a very thorough job and was very helpful with any queries I had. I would highly recommend this company for any caravan or motorhome work. Men like Simon are very hard to come by these days. Punctual and totally reliable. Thanks Simon.

— Brian, 11 July 2022

This man really cares and has pride in his work

Mobile Camper Care, Simon has provided us 2 years running with a full service on our new caravan. Simon is diligent, efficient, trustworthy, going above and beyond to help his customers. This man really cares and has pride in his work so much so that you feel as though he treats each job as he would should the caravan be his own. Thank you so much. I'm already booked for 2023.

— Karen, 11 July 2022

Great service

First time of using Mobile Camper Care, great service from Simon.

— Shaun, 11 July 2022

Totally professional, friendly and very efficient

Simon came to my home and carried out the annual service on our caravan. Simon was totally professional, friendly and very efficient. I am totally satisfied that all checks and adjustments have been made. I have already booked next year's service with Simon. Really thorough and I have full report to file too. Looking forward to using the caravan with confidence. Thanks Simon.

— Graham, 11 July 2022

I'd give 6 stars if I could

I recently used Simon's services for the first time as my usual engineer was unavailable. Simon was thorough and professional, and a lovely chap too! He came across an unexpected issue which, if not resolved quickly, would have meant cancelling a holiday. Simon sourced the replacement part quickly and visited on the morning of our holiday to fit the replacement part, ensuring we could go as planned. This was most appreciated and underlines his commitment to excellent customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend him. I'd give 6 stars if I could.

— Jonathan, 4 July 2022

Would highly recommend!

Habitation check for our motorhome. Great service!! Would highly recommend!!

— Jackie, 1 July 2022

Brilliant service from start to finish

Brilliant service from start to finish, so happy in fact I've booked for next year.

— Glyn, 23 June 2022

Faultless service

Faultless service. Simon is very professional and has a great personality and work ethics. I would definite use his services again. Found problems with my caravan, I was blissfully unaware and saved potential disaster. Thank you Simon!

— Tej, 17 June 2022

Conscientious in work carried out & attention to detail

Great communication regarding my caravan service appointment. Prompt time keeping for scheduled work. Conscientious in work carried out & attention to detail.

— Carl,16 June 2022

Solar panel installed on motorhome

Booked to have solar panel installed on motorhome. Arrived on time & did the install without any issues. Showed us how it worked afterwards too & advised on best use to get most out of it too.

— Andy, 13 June 2022

Prompt, polite, knowledgeable and very thorough

Simon recently carried out the habitation check on our motorhome. He was prompt, polite, knowledgeable and very thorough. An excellent service from Mobile Camper Care which we will definitely be repeating.

— Paul, 13 June 2022

Customer Service, Quality, Timeliness

Very happy with service, thorough and happy to recommend to others.

— Anne and George, 17 May 22

Thorough service completed professionally

From initial booking, to completed habitation service, Simon was excellent. Good communications, thorough service completed professionally. Will be using again next year!

— Mark, 15 May 2022

Very friendly, competitive price

Had caravan annual service carried out by Mobile Camper Care, very friendly, competitive price, very pleased with service.

— Malc, 15 May 2022

Excellent service from Simon

Motorhome habitation check carried out very professionally. Excellent service from Simon — will have no hesitation in recommending to my friends and fellow motorhomers.

— Rod, 18 April 2022

Customer Service

Very thorough and friendly.

— Jane, 17 Mar 2022

Customer Service, Quality, Timeliness

Excellent service really good job. Will book for next year and recommend to all our motorhoming friends.

— Michael, 14 Mar 2022

Care and attention

Simon from mobile camper care takes real pride in doing an excellent job. I've found him to be honest, reliable and very helpful. Nothing is to much bother and throughout the work he will keep you fully informed of what he is doing. When complete he seeks your feedback and checks you are happy with the work undertaken. He cares for your vehicle as if it were his own. Simon will also give you some helpful tips and advice about caring for your vehicle. All work is left clean and tidy.

Mobile camper care ( Simon) will always provide a quotation before commencing any work and is very reasonable. My faith in this sector has been renewed by Simon after having a number of bad experiences.

Today I've had the following jobs completed:
— Gas safety check and gas hose to regulator renewed
— USB socket installed
— Broken heki dome replaced
— Heater control moved to a more convenient position
— Second leisure battery, cradle and wiring installed.

A company I trust and will continue to use.

Thank you Simon, I wish you continued success.

— Michael, 4 Apr 2022

Great motorhome service

Thank you for your great service, great price, care taken and very friendly, will recommend to all our friends.

— Maureen, 29 Apr 2021

Delighted to recommend Simon

I found Simon's company when looking for an approved Swift service agent during lockdown.....and I couldn't believe my luck! Simon arrived as arranged to service my Basecamp; he's polite, intelligent, knowledgeable and totally professional - all at a price that main dealers cannot match. I would be delighted to recommend him to any of my friends who own caravans, camper vans or motorhomes.

— John, 26 Mar 2021

Professional and punctual

It's simple, Simon was fast to respond, on time and inexpensive. Very highly recommended.

— Phil, 8 Mar 2021

I can recommend very highly

Simon is a very experienced engineer, very meticulous in everything he does. Nothing is too much trouble. He talks to you about everything he is doing. Once again he loves a good cuppa. See you next year Simon, thank you once again.

— Alan, 3 Mar 2021

Excellent service

Excellent service, very thorough and meticulous in carrying out my caravan service.

— Paul, 26 May 2020

Would recommend

Excellent service from Simon. Friendly and explained everything. Would recommend and use again.

— David, 26 May 2020

Excellent in every way

This is my second time I used Mobile Camper Care for work on my caravan. This time was a full service, Simon was excellent in every way, nothing was too much trouble, very meticulous in his work, I will definitely be using him in the future. He Loves a Cuppa!!! See you next year Simon, thank you very much.

— Alan, Feb 2020

Very impressed

Fridge wasn't working so contacted Simon. Very impressed with the tidy and clean way in which he worked. Did a fine job. All working now.

— Alan, 06 Nov 2019

Excellent, top quality work, good price, great to deal with

Mobile Camper Care was recommended to us by a friend, easy to book arrived bang on time. Simon was very pleasant to deal with, extremely thorough, explained what he was doing and why, making time to do so. Very pleased with the quality of work, took about three hours to complete a full caravan service and habitation check. Pricewise very reasonable will definitely use again, so much easier than dragging caravan to a dealer. Cannot recommend highly enough.

— Peter, 27 Oct 2019

A first class job well done and at a very fair price

I contacted Simon with a request to inspect the damage that had been caused to the caravan skirt on the front left hand side of our caravan. He promptly visited us and said that he would try to obtain a spare part as soon as possible. A few days later Simon rang me to say that he had located the part and arranged to fit it within a few days. This was promptly done to our complete satisfaction. Top marks for level of service, quality of work and time to complete.

— David, 22 Oct 2019

Superb

Super service with a smile can't be bettered.

— Pete, 19 Oct 2019

My caravan problems solved

My experience with Mobile Camper Care is excellent, I found Simon a very thorough and very good technician, I recommend him to all my caravan friends.

— Brian, 19 Oct 2019

Excellent work highly recommend

Would definitely recommend, Simon was efficient and thorough and fitted the external plug perfectly to our van. He didn't rush and listened exactly to what we required. Will only use him if we need anything done in the future.

— Georgina, 22 Aug 2019

Motorhome

Pleasant and polite and engaging. Very knowledgeable about motor homes. Trusting. Thorough. Took time to explain what he was doing. Not very often you get service like this these days. Spent 3 hours doing his checks. Thank you.

— Vicky, 10 Aug 2019

Excellent service

Simon arrived when he said he would, got straight on with the job in a friendly manner, laid a sheet on the caravan carpet and everything now works fine. Would definitely use Camper Care again.

— Alan, 08 Aug 2019

Gas-It and BBQ system

Simon was very informative and very helpful and installed a gas-it system with BBQ point for us. We are new to Motorhomes and needed quite a lot of guidance. Simon was always there on the end of the phone if needed. We definitely will be using Mobile Camper Care again.

— Nick, 07 Aug 2019

Amazing

Simon from mobile camper care did a amazing job repairing and servicing my motorhome I'd strongly recommend him 10/10.

— Stuart, 2019

Excellent service

Great fast, efficient and knowledgeable service. Good price. Thank you.

— Emma, 10 Aug 2018

Excellent service

Excellent service from Simon. Simon did a full habitation check as well as servicing our dickie fridge and a couple of other small electrical faults. His customer service and charges are excellent - I have no hesitation in recommending him to other mobile home owners.

— Peter, 09 Aug 2018

Five stars!

So impressed with Simon, he was very knowledgeable and offered unbiased advice on how best to care for our van. The service he did was so thorough it's given me real peace of mind, he even fixed a couple of bits and pieces for free! So convenient to have everything done on the drive too. Will definitely use Mobile Camper Care again, thanks Simon.

— Isabel, 26 Jul 2018

Great service

Excellent service. Prompt and reliable, sorted out the problem and tried his hardest to help in any way possible. Would certainly use again.

— Julie, 22 Jul 2018

Brilliant mobile service

I had a leak in my motorhome water fill hose and was unable to do the repair myself. I found an advert for mobile camper care in my local trade magazine and made an appointment. Simon rang me to get the full details of the job and arrived on the day fully equipped to complete the work. The job was done professionally. I will be arranging the habitation check to be done later in the year as I have full confidence that it will be done to the highest standard. Many thanks Simon.

— Laurence, 16 Jul 2018

Simon really takes pride in doing an excellent job

Simon from Mobile Camper Care has now undertaken several jobs on my Motorhome. He has restored my faith in this sector. He's honest, reliable, friendly and fully involves you in detailed discussions about how the job will be undertaken. Without question he takes pride in his work and your vehicle as though it were his own. He will also share some very useful tips.

Work was carried out in a timely manner and he left my vehicle clean and tidy. He asked on several ocassions if I wanted to check what he had done at various stages and also asked at the end if I was happy with what had been done. His prices appear to be very fair and he will always give an estimate prior to starting or agreeing the work.

Jobs undertaken to date: moved heater control switch to a more convenient position; installed USB socket; gas safety check and fitted new hose from regulator; installed a second leisure battery, cradle and wiring; replaced a broken heki dome. Thank you Simon.

— Michael, 14 Jun 2018

Gasit conversion from potable propane

I'm really pleased with my new installation! Simon is a fellow motorhomer; his preparations were thorough, the handover was clear and it completely met my expectations, plus; several stories were exchanged about 'vanning' and life in general. An altogether pleasant experience!

— 12 Apr 2018

Fully recommend

Simon was excellent in every aspect of his work from first contact, helpful when I requested to change the booking, prompt for the appointment, very knowledgeable when asking questions, helpful throughout. We would fully recommend 'Mobile Camper Care' under the 'Approved Workshop Scheme'.

— Tim

Member of the Approved Workshop Scheme

Leave a Review

If I've done a service or repair for you recently, I'd very much like to hear what you thought of the quality of my work and service. Please fill out the AWS Customer Satisfaction Survey to leave a review of your experience. Thank you!

AWS Customer Satisfaction Survey

You can also email me your review.